P is for possibility

Standard

Happy New Year!  I thought  the word possibility would be fitting for this day, January 1, 2013.   Looking back over last year, I had no idea what was going to come down the pike.  I didn’t realize my boyfriend would move across the country changing our relationship in not so good ways.  I also didn’t know of all the amazing experiences I would have on yoga retreats and the great people I would get to meet along the way.

We have no idea what the future holds for us.  Good or bad.  The best we can do is be open to it all … looking for the lessons we are being sent and learning from them.  By practicing being in the moment and relishing it, we open to the possibility of that moment and get the most out of it.  This sets us up for more miracles and experiences.  While it is great to set a resolution or intention for the new year, it is equally important to just be open.  We can plan all we like, but there is something greater than us that might have something else in mind.  If we are open to the possibility, we can get the most out of it and flow with what ever comes our way.  Being open to possibility helps us not be so rigid in our thinking and releases expectations that things have to look a certain way in order for us to be happy.

So on this New Year Day, I wish you all the best and hope you can be open to the possibility today and everyday to come!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

3 responses »

  1. yes we need to be open…..i think is is more important than making resolutions and just focusing on those because then we can’t be ready when something comes up that we are supposed to be open to and embrace. i am sad for you when it comes to Thom but i am sure whatever happens is supposed to my friend. sending lots of hugs!

  2. I read Kalli’s comment, and have no idea what’s going on, but wondered why I haven’t seen you as much on IG and wondered if a long distance boyfriend might possibly have some thing to do with it. You can feel free to delete this or not post it, but it was the fastest way for me to just say that I’d been thinking about you and God had brought you on my mind several times in the last few weeks to pray for you, and I just wanted you to know it. -dana

Leave a Reply

