scattered

Standard

Being in the hair industry, Tuesday is our Monday.  Having said that, what a Monday it has been!  I feel I have gotten nothing accomplished and am exhausted and its only 2:45 in the afternoon!

When I have days like this I forget that what is missing is balance.  I get pulled in many directions.. all of my own accord.  I get distracted easily and it is hard to get back to my center.  It’s so easy in this day and age to scatter your energy everywhere and become depleted.  It’s so important to not do that.

I luckily had a few minutes before the chatter twins got off the bus so I sat myself in the sunshine on my favorite chair, closed my eyes and rested… or meditated,, depends on how you look at it!!

Feeling better now.. enough energy pulled back in to get thru the rest of the day.

How do you find your center when You have let it scatter everywhere like leaves in the wind?

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

