balance

Standard

So what exactly IS balance?  The dictionary has many variations on its meaning, but the one I like is:

• stability of one’s mind or feelings : the way to some kind of peace and personal balance.

With the world so crazy and our lives SO busy it is hard to find this so called balance.  Plus, living in a society where to just “be” is considered lazy, it is hard to imagine that being part of striking a balance.  However,,, if we are to live and THRIVE… balance is key.

Things that bring our busy lives in balance.. SLEEP!  Exercise, reading a book for fun.  Other things: girls night out, a movie, yoga, the beach.  Anything you do to chill out.. connect, with yourself or another… this is where balance lies.. If you just give and give and work and rush.. you become depleted.. you just exist…

That is not what we were put here for.. life is short.. stop waiting to catch up with whatever before you take a day with your friends.. or go on a trip.. go NOW!

When you come back, you might be a tad behind,,, but you will be refreshed and ready to tackle anything in your path… plus have great memories to boot!

Yoga is one thing that balances me out.  I can start a class totally stressed out and tense, and by the end I am soooo relaxed (even after a power class) and open to whatever.  With out it I don’t know where I would be!

What are things you use to add balance to your life?

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

One response »

  1. Yoga definitely! And meditation every morning!! This has become a critical practice for me. I helps me stayed aligned and in tune with body, mind, heart, and soul as one. It’s a practice!! And the more I practice, the more balance, harmony and inner peace are accessible. They are really just one breath away.

Leave a Reply

