lizalaird.com

Standard

yogaMy blog recommendation to check out this week is my friend and yoga buddy Liza Laird.  We met 2 years ago at Kripalu while registered for the same work shop and have been friends ever since!  When I met Liza, she was..27?  In a job she disliked and not sure of herself.  Within a year, she had quit her job, taken up teaching yoga, started assisting at places like Kripalu and has been steadily soaring up hill ever since!!  It has been incredible to watch this young woman blossom into the yogini she is!

Liza also has a B.A. in psychology so she has created in her website a balance with eastern and western thought .  Its all about maintaining your perspective while be present and a part of our fast paced world!

Her site has alot of offerings, books, online videos, her blog, retreats to take her up on.. its great and I hope you take a look.

Let me know if you check it out and what you think!
Have a great weekend.

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

