Stumbling toward enlightenment

Standard

This is the name of my recommendation this week.  Not a blog, but a book this time.  Written by a woman named Geri Larkin whose smile is contagious on the back cover.

She is a Zen Buddhist teacher and a real human being.  By real I mean, been married, divorced, married, divorced AGAIN, kids, worked in management consulting etc.  Was brought to the practice of meditation because of an eye twitch, and this book is alot of her journey.

It is great as it is a mix of her journey, lessons learned, and great down to earth humor of her stumbling’s and being real. The title was what drew me to this book, her writing is what is making me not able to put it down!  Geri makes stumbling (towards whatever you are leaning in to) okay and as far as enlightment,,makes it seem not so far away.  Her writing is genuine and accessible.  You feel like you are reading about a friend.

Stumbling towards enlightment is a guide to getting real, improving your life and out look on it.  She lets you know you are not alone on this quest for balance.

Other titles she has written that I can’t wait to read:

Tap dancing in Zen

The chocolate cake sutra : Ingredients for a sweet life

First you shave your head

Check her out on amazon.  Let me know what you think!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

Leave a Reply

