blog recommendation this week….

Standard

Katheats.com  GREAT site.  She (Kath) is a 28 year old spit fire!  Just reading about her day and what she packs into it makes me tired!  She got her start in the blogging world while tracking all her calories and posting them on calorie count.com.  The urging of friends and family to create her own blog convinced her to do so.  Her following is huge!

She is a foodie to be sure so there are constantly amazing pictures of delicious super healthy food and recipes posted all the time.  With what she packs into a day I honestly have no idea where she finds time to document and post DAILY all her meals etc.   I give her a huge thumbs up. Especially for her effort to maintain health and enjoyment in her meals.

Kath will give you great ideas for getting as much food in for the least amount of calories (always a bonus as far as I am concerned).  Her website helped me fall in love with kale.

here  is a delicious 1 bowl meal  (we know how I LOVE those!) Greek quinoa salad

k Quinoa Salad

  • 60 frozen shrimp, thawed
  • 1 cup dry quinoa, prepared as directed
  • 1 bunch asparagus
  • 1/2 a pint cherry tomatoes
  • 1 zucchini, chopped into 1 in pieces
  • 1 cucumber, chopped
  • 1/4 cup chopped mixed olives
  • 2 tbsp capers
  • 1 lemon + its zest
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 1 block Fat-Free Presidential Feta Cheese (or your own favorite)
  • Fresh or dried oregano to taste

Cook shrimp, quinoa, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, zucchini in your method of choice. Toss together with cucumber, olives and capers. Drizzle with lemon juice, lemon zest and olive oil dressing.

Makes about 14 cups. Each cup is approximately 115 calories, 3 grams of fiber and 11 grams of protein.

I highly recommend heading over to her site and perusing all the pictures and food ideas .. let me know if you make anything and how it goes!


About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

One response »

Leave a Reply

