Wisdomwithink.com

Standard

Blog o’ the week!  My dear friend and mentor Joanna Tebbs-Young.  We met last year, when I had called her to do a writing course with me.

She is beautiful and talented.. and on a path for sure!  Joanna believes in writing as a form of therapy.  A way to find whats going on inside, what you are meant to do and be, pretty much writing, to her is the way.  Since Joanna and I met she has gone on to teach one and assist in another workshop at Kripalu.  This is no small feat as only the cream of the crop get this honor.   She kind of stumbled into it, thanks to her mentor, but a fine job she did and I have no doubt she will be back there.  Joanna follows her heart no matter what and I for one am excited to watch her grow and help change the world for the better!

Her blog is full of funny stories, great thoughts to ponder and if you are into writing “prompts” to follow.  I find this to be helpful sometimes when stuck or blocked.  I can go to her site and scroll around and always find something useful.

Here is a little blurb from her “about” page:

wisdom within, ink

“Wisdom Within, Ink is the result of following my heart. The personal authenticity journey that began with Julia Cameron’s ‘Morning Pages‘** from The Artist’s Way became a belief in everyone’s inner wisdom, creativity, and ability to heal through writing. I also believe writing can help you make your ideal future happen. What began as natural urge to write has become my life. Wisdom Within, Ink is an umbrella under which I write for me, write for you, and teach you to write for you. ”

For any of us, struggling with anything.. big or small.  Journaling really does help and Joanna and her site can help show you the way.  She also teaches workshops and does personal coaching with the help of a journal.   I am excited to watch how she and her path keep growing and developing!

Check it out, try a prompt or two.. let me know what you think!

www.wisdomwithink.com

 

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

One response »

Leave a Reply

