healing is balance

Standard


How do you heal yourself?  Do you do anything for healing purposes or are you to busy?   Healing doesn’t necessarily mean there is anything to “fix”, or that you were damaged as a child and need “help”.  Though it can most definitely mean those things, healing is for everyone.  This world we live in is so crazy, busy, stressful.  You are really doing preventative work when you do things to heal yourself.  Healing is a form of balance.  If all you do is work, clean, take care of everyone you will eventually become depleted and run down.  To balance all the out put, you need to put something in… healing!

Healing comes in SO many forms it is great.  A lot of people don’t like body work (ie massage)  For whatever reason, are not comfortable taking their clothes off.  That is fine!  You could get a chair massage then, fully clothed.  Energy work, tends to keep you fully dressed as well.  It is very gentle and non evasive.   There are people who don’t “get” energy work, that is fine to!  They could choose then to meditate,  to sit still for 5, 10 or even 15 min and be quiet with themself.  That gives tremendous healing in the long run if done on regular basis.  A manicure or pedicure can be a healing experience if it helps you to relax, let go of the day and tension in your body.  Having your mate or child or friend give you a scalp massage is another one!

I myself love, LOve, LOVE healing work.  I try to fit some in when and wherever I am able!  This week alone, I have already experienced several forms of healing and am now ready to face the week!  I went and had my nails done with the best foot massage involved.  I then had acupuncture yesterday.  THAT is one of my favorite forms of healing.  A lot of people veer away from it due to fear of needles.  I am here to say, if you find the right person, you do not even feel them inserted in your skin!  They are like a piece of hair in thickness and all you feel is a slight tap of your skin and voila.. let the healing begin!  Here I was laying on this heated bed, with all the needles and a heated blanket over my feet.  I literally felt myself being transported somewhere else for a while.  The only negative was I had “table face” (laying face down for a while helps create lovely deep grooves in your face for a bit!)  but I was coming straight home so that was fine!

I have also started a meditation proactive every morning.  I sit for 15 minutes.  Some days it flies by.. other days it is quite painful.  Either way, I am creating a bit of healing to help me get thru what ever is asked of me that day.  It is all good!

In the future I will do posts dedicated to specific forms of healing to put more information out there.

If anyone would like to read about something in particular please let me know!  What forms of healing do you try to incorporate in your busy life??

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

3 responses »

  1. I am super aweful about this, especially if ONE it costs money, and TWO takes me out of the house for any reason.

    So all I am left with are cheap, at home remedies.

    I do love a massage (I’ve had one)
    I should give meditation a try but it’s more often painful than not.

    Thanks for the nudge!

Leave a comment