celebrate life!

Standard

My friend Kalli wrote this phrase in her post on www.fitandfortysomething.com  yesterday about a small party at her house…that the party was to celebrate her promotion, but also life!

That really hit me when I read it.  Over the past two days I have been trying the tactic of looking for the good instead of always jumping on the bad.  It is hard work!!  I never realized how much of a habit I had of leaning into the negative.  So I have been carrying around an index card so I can remember to write down when I spot something good.  Yesterday was a good one,,, Hit all green traffic lights, on way to grocery store, I went to brunch with friends,  spent the afternoon with my girls, went to matinee, out to early dinner, shopped.  Today was a bit tougher, girls were fighting this morning.. the good is ,, they are still in school!  I had an acupuncture apt. booked, or so I thought, but after sitting there for 20 min.  the receptionist said she didnt see me in the book.  Normally  I would have been really perturbed by this, but I decided the good was I was now saving some $$.  Kalli’s blog post giving me that phrase to think about.  Making me realize its all unimportant stuff in the grand scheme of life..

There is always a good side to whatever we deem “bad”  we just have to look for it.  The more we do, the more we will see.  The more we see, the more we are in the celebration of life!

How are you with noticing the good in your life?  I actually found a gratitude app for my phone so I can type things right in when I think of them!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

2 responses »

  1. I love this post…

    btw I meditated for 10 minutes last night! YAY.

    I used to be SUPER bad about dwelling on the ickier side of things but this is one area I am finally better at!

    I just am REALLY picky at where I spend my energy. Is that really worth my energy???

    I decide, I move on.

    Good for you!!!

Leave a Reply

