Ashleyturner.org

Standard


It has been awhile since I have done a blog recommendation.  Well this one makes it worth the wait!  www.ashleyturner.org

I had the honor of meeting Ashley Turner 2 years ago.  She was a hosting a weekend workshop at Kripalu yoga and retreat center in the Berkshires in Massachusetts.  It was the beginning of an interesting winding road.

I had never been to Kripalu, and her smile and  workshop called to me.   I walk into the room feeling intimidated by the whole “Kripalu atmosphere”  and there is Ashley, a beautiful Californian blonde yoga teacher.  She gets up with a big smile and introduces herself.  I tell her I live in Vermont and I get this huge hug as she tells me she has a friend with a yoga retreat place 1/2 hour from where I live.   At first glance I think “okay.. California, blonde, yoga teacher this will be a good workout? ”   There can’t be much more than that beneath that pretty face and yoga bod.  Well, was I WRONG!  Beneath that gorgeous shell lies the intelligence and depth of a woman twice her age.  That weekend turned into another workshop that October at Good commons in Vermont  and an on and off relationship with Ashley herself since.  In her mid thirties, Ashley has accomplished and absorbed so much knowledge and grace that she has created a style of yoga and therapy all her own.  She blends her east and west philosophy  to create something that is very much needed in this day and age.  Ashley blends yoga, spirituality and psychology to help you get to your center, your truth.  Ashley has a way of making you look at yourself and think “wow!?  am I really all that??”  She is also an open book.  Her emotions are raw and out there.  With that she shows you how much she cares and has done the work and been there herself.

Her website is great!  She has a blog on there where her articles really help you step by step work thru things in life, like learning to speak your truth when you are afraid, or to grieve the loss of a loved one, or situation.  She also shows her yoga and workshop schedule, a place to buy her yoga DVD’s you name it!

Ashley is the real deal.  The title at the top of her website really says it all.  Yoga, spirituality and psychology for powerful, joyful living.  Ashley lives this and teaches you how to as well.  If you are ready to really open up and experience life like never before, check out her website.  It won’t disappoint!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

