TGI almost friday!

Standard

Normally, being a hairstylist, Friday is not the beginning of my weekend.   I work on Saturdays so that is usually my Friday.  This week however I took Saturday off so today is my last work day of the week!!  Yippee!!  Why you ask?  I am going to Kripalu for a yoga workshop with Ashley Turner.  I am so excited.  It promises to be fabulous food, exercise, learning, laughing and connecting with other like minded people.  Plus it is the beginning of October in the Berkshires of Massachusetts.. this equals beautiful foliage!! YAH!

For those of you who didn’t read my last post on Ashley.. she is ROCKING the yoga world.  She is a therapist that blends east and west traditions to create an all around kick ass experience on many levels.   This workshop is called  Urban PRiestess: wield power in the feminine way… Not sure yet what that means, but I like the sound of it.!  You can check it out here:  http://www.kripalu.org/program/view/UP-111/urban_priestess_wield_power_in_the_feminine_way

I will be writing more about this weekend, but I wanted to leave you with this to think on over the weekend.  Another great article that recently caught my eye on the web…via a great website The Daily Love…

“What seems to us as bitter trials are often blessings in disguise.”

 

– Oscar Wilde, Wilde was an Irish playwright, poet and author.
“I have become my own version of an optimist. If I can’t make it through one door, I’ll go through another door – or I’ll make a door. Something terrific will come no matter how dark the present.”

 

– Rabindranath Tagore, Tagore was a Bengali mystic, Brahmo poet, author and Asia’s first Nobel Prize winner.

“Life is too short to spend your precious time trying to convince a person who wants to live in gloom and doom otherwise. Give lifting that person your best shot, but don’t hang around long enough for his or her bad attitude to pull you down. Instead, surround yourself with optimistic people.”

 

– Zig Ziglar, Ziglar is an American author and motivational speaker

Have a FABULOUS fall weekend everyone!!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

