gratitude sunday!

Standard

today I have IMMENSE gratitude.  I had the most amazing weekend.  If you read my last post, you know I was headed to Kripalu and a weekend with Ashley Turner.. She is a true goddess in her own right.  The woman pours her heart and soul into her work and you definitely get your money’s worth!

I headed out on Friday, wired from the week past and the morning of rushing around.  I stopped on my way to Kripalu and had a session of energy work.  I had never experienced this type before.  Zero balancing. Ever heard of it?  It is definitely something to try.   After an hour on the table I felt like I had taken a 3 hour nap.   I arrived at Kripalu at about 4p.m.  That gave me time to check in, have my dinner, relax for a bit before our meet up time at 7:30.   The food alone is a huge hit on my gratitude list.  All local and fresh it is to die for.  The dining room is actually a large cafeteria and buffet style.  Nothing fancy, but the food is oh so good…

The work shop was supposed to be 9 hours split up between 4 sessions friday- sunday morning.  Ashley, goes above and beyond gave us 14hrs!  We learned so much about what we hold on to, ways to release it,, the importance of stillness in your day..which I think I had been craving after last week, and ways to release it all.  We did yoga, hiked, meditated talked and let it all go in the end with a super cool fire ceremony. This took place in the dark outside on a cool breezy October eve.  Perfect fall witchy night to be standing by a fire, throwing a paper with what you want to release and what you are ready to receive into the flames to be sent up to the Universe!

I am grateful for the old friends I saw there (hi liza and ashley!!) and the new ones I made.  Hopefully we will stay in touch for years to come like the old ones and I have.

I am grateful for my safe and smooth ride home and now I am grateful for my warm house on this raw October afternoon.  I am grateful for the chatter in my house with my girls… I am grateful for my warm pooch snuggling up to me as I write this!

what are you grateful for?

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

One response »

Leave a Reply

