day 1

Standard

Yesterday was day 1 of my 5 week challenge.  I have to say I did really well considering I had a wee bit of a hangover.  I think the fact that I was so mad at myself for all my bad eats the past week is what fueled me on!

I did a 3.9 mile run

came home and did a 30 min yogaglo video

This was not the challenge it had promised..(advertised as level 2/3..not!) so  I added 25 of  Jillian Michaels cardio kick box!

That made me feel like I got a well rounded work out!

As for eats..my breakfast was my delicious baked apple, with frozen raspberries, 1 Tbl. peanut butter and 1/3 cup of gluten free granola.. LOVE this.. filling and delicous.

For lunch I had a good size portion of massage kale with avocado and lemon.. topped with my quinoa greek salad and a blob of edamame hummus.

thankfully that was VERY filling as next stop was taking my girls to their favorite diner for lunch after 3 hours of field hockey boot camp!!  Normally I am a picker in these types of situations.. “oh.. can I have a bite of your rueben? .. can I have a couple fries/”  Being hungover could have made it ugly!  Again, I think I was so mad at myself for last week that I refrained from any reuben and only swipe 2 fries!! (if you have ever had these fries you would know it was amazing I stopped at 2!!)

The afternoon was lazy, rainy… movie watching kind of afternoon.. which slid right into dinner time.  There I was able to just have a delicious shake with my new favorite protein powder

THis is truly the most delicious protein powder I have ever had.  I add almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, icecubes and some peanut flour.. literally tastes like a milk shake and it is under 300cal!!

Today begins day 2.. Wish me luck people!!

Hope your day is a great one!

 

3 responses »

  1. you are doing great! off to a great start! take it one day at a time and darnit I am out of the powder-grrrrr

Leave a Reply

