B is for beauty

Standard

After posting A is for awesome I decided to make a game out of this.. going to go thru the alphabet and see what I get!!  As I mentioned yesterday I am practicing slowing down this fall, reconnecting, making space in my life for what is important, so I can really see the beauty of life.

Yesterday, (I have Sunday and Monday off), I ran a few errands, then made a very nurturing dish for lunch (see yesterday’s post).  After that I laid down to ready (aka nap) with my best buddy:

He truly thinks he is human as when I go to lay down he is standing there with one paw up waiting for me to move over so he can join me:).  After our nap we went for a walk.  It was SO beautiful out.  I should have taken more photos, but it is hard to walk a dog/human and focus your phone at the same time!  We are having a stretch of amazing weather here in Vermont.  Days in the mid 40’s and beautiful sunshine and blue skies.  This is known as “stick season” as all the leaves are gone and some find it depressing as a sign of winter coming, but so far I have found this month gorgeous.

(Here we are stopping on our walk to visit two of Sawyer’s girlfriends!)

On this walk I realized that there is beauty in every day.. if we choose to be aware and look for it.  We get so caught up in our stories and what our heads are telling us we need to be upset or tense about.  If we can drop down, quiet our mind and see from our hearts it opens up a whole new world.  One of calm and peace instead of frenzy and discontent.  So much more civilized wouldn’t you say??

Where can you stop and see beauty in your day today?  Whether it is the warmth of your bed this morning, the first sip of coffee, or a smile on your coworkers face?  See it, feel it, be thankful that you noticed.. make it a habit..

Enjoy looking for the treasures today!!

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

