D is for discipline

Standard

Today,, being the day after a gorgefest, aka, Thanksgiving, is a good day for the letter D.  Discipline.  Many of you are like me, for the most part you eat really well and exercise.  Days like yesterday, or the weeks we are coming into with Christmas parties and cookies can derail even the best laid plans.

If we are lucky we have a strong discipline!  For me, I need to nip yesterday’s damage in the bud.  ASAP.  That means LOTS of exercise today, plenty of water and healthy foods.  Without discipline it is easy to let today be another day like yesterday and the steam roll down the hill of pudge begins!

It is to be a beautiful day here in Vermont so I am going to take advantage.  Short run this morning with my chocolate lab, followed by some yoga.  Later on we will take our little visitor (golden retriever pup) on a hike!

 (pine hill park in the late summer:))

I will drink lots of water and I am going to make turkey soup with leftovers and that will be dinner.  By tomorrow I should be feeling more like my usual non bloated self!  The funny thing is I didn’t even really over do it that badly.  I had an extra piece of custard pie..that is about the extent of my damage.. but I can feel it.  It doesn’t feel good, so I can imagine how some are feeling after 2nd helpings of everything and too much wine!  Hopefully a lot of you will join me in getting back on the discipline train today and taking care of your body and mind!!

How are you planning to get back your discipline today?

About livingfrombalance

I am someone who strives daily for balance in her life. I believe in living a wholistic moderate way. I love eating well, yoga, good wine, books, laughing...the list goes on. I want to share with who ever will listen the knowledge I have collected thru the years my journey with balance!

3 responses »

  1. oh i wish i was being disciplined today but alas we have gone to my inlaws and we are continuing our food and drink fest. i swear come sunday i will be disciplined! also i thought you would pick drishte (unsure of spelling) for the d word 🙂

    xoxoxxo

Leave a Reply

